All instructors are active within the dance industry and are always seeking professional development; ensuring our students receive up to date dance education and the latest dance trends! The BUOYANT’s Faculty consists of dedicated and passionate teachers and choreographers; this is reflected through the students…both their enjoyment and their achievements.

Company Board Member & Senior Instructor

Ashish Singha

“Asish is a gifted dancer and have been the senior-most dancer in the company. He has a strong vision and passion that leads to his success.”

Read More

Company Member, Senior Instructor and Studio Manager

Sabita Shaw

“Sabita has been gifted good flexibility and performance capabilities. She excels in whacking, jazz and getting trained in Ballet and Contemporary in the company.”

Read More

Guest Faculty

Faculty Member


Trained dance, yoga teacher and an aspiring choreographer.

She has obtained a Diploma in dance foundation course at The Terence Lewis Contemporary Dance Company.

Faculty Member

Vanessa Maria Mirza

A choreographer, visual artist, researcher and curator based in Kolkata. She is the Director of Dance Bridges Festival,

Read More

Faculty Member


A Contemporary dancer with prior training in Kathak and Classical Jazz, she has also practiced theatre extensively within Kolkata.

Read More

Faculty Member

Sita Koirala

Sita is trained in Jazz, Social Dance, Contemporary, Aerial Dance, etc. With more than 10 years of expirience in performing in various social and corporate events, she has also been teaching and have been participating in International and national dance festivals.

Faculty Member


Antara is still under training and have been progressing ahead quickly. She has completed her MCA from Heritage Institute of Technology.

Read More

Faculty Member

Aakriti Yadav

She is a professional belly dancer from Mumbai and have currently changed her base to Kolkata. She has been learning belly dancing over 8 years now and have been a professional instructor, performer and choreographer since past 5 years.

Read More

The Creative Support Crew

Photographer – Suman Barik

Content writer – Anyotamo Biswas

Space Designer / Costumes – Ria Roy choudhury

IT support – Amit Shah

Video Editor – Soumen Basu


Catherine Sylvia (2012 – 2014)

Souvik Basak (2012 – 2013)

Avijit Seth (2014-2016)

Rohan Tiwari (2015 – 2017)

Ria RoyChoudhury (2014 – 2018)

Soumidepa Mandal (2018-2019)

Deboshruti Saha (2017-2019)

 Parikshit Das (2017-2019)

Sayan Debnath ( 2014-2021